Real Testimonials From Real Customers

Brand new testimonials!

posted 09/06/2018 by Nate O

Greg is so much more than a "DJ" - he is what every other wedding DJ should strive to be! Greg has decades of experience and is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of running a wedding. He has seen it all and will tell you what works and doesn't work. With Greg, you do not need a wedding planner the day of to run the show, he's got you covered. He'll meet with you as much as you want the months leading up to the wedding to help you plan, he'll meet you at the rehearsal to nail down the timing, and he'll be coordinator on the wedding day to make sure everything runs smoothly in terms of timing. He was on top of everything from our first meeting. 7-8 months out, he showed up at our first meeting more prepared than us, with ideas and plans we had not considered or thought of. He knows almost every venue in town, and knows what works and doesn't. When it comes to sound and music, Greg knows what he's doing - it's not just his side hobby, it's his profession! He has his own equipment and knows how to set it up perfectly, so that the music on the dance floor is at the perfect volume and clarity. When it comes to song selection, you can't make up for the experience he has. He knows what to play to get people dancing and mixes between songs flawlessly. Our dance floor was packed literally the entire night! If you have unique or cultural influences to your wedding, Greg will learn all about them to make your night special. We had a Jewish wedding, and Greg made sure to learn and understand the unique cultural details of our ceremony and reception so that it ran perfectly. Greg is more than a DJ, he becomes a friend through the wedding planning process. You will not find a more dedicated, hard-working, and caring person to be there to help run and coordinate your wedding on your big day! Three months before our wedding, our original venue canceled on us after months of planning, so other than having a DJ and Photographer lined up, we were back at square one, trying to find a venue with 3 months notice for a Labor Day Weekend wedding. We emailed Greg to let him know and he immediately responded with recommendations and willingness to reach out to venues he knows to help us. We should have amended our contract with him, because our new venue meant he had to bring and set up A LOT more of his own equipment. His response to that was, "Don’t worry about the date or what equipment I provide, you’re covered in every aspect there with me. I promise you’re in good hands."... And that could not be more true, you're are in GREAT hands with him. To wrap all of this up, you can stop looking for DJ's now, you found the right guy. He will make your planning and wedding day much less stressful. One meeting with him and you'll know what I mean. Do yourself a favor and hire Greg, you will not regret it!

posted 05/31/2018 by Heather L

You guys.....I don’t think it’s possible to find a better man to DJ at your wedding. Greg not only helped coordinate the day of, he showed up at rehearsal to make sure we felt completely comfortable with the music for the ceremony. I don’t think there is enough room in this comment section to explain how incredible he was to work with. And just so down to earth and funny! When we finally met up with him (we planned our wedding from a different state) it was like we already knew him! He made us feel like our wedding was the most important thing to him and not just us! Your wedding day is such a crazy day and it’s so important to have people like Greg there to make it smooth and flawless. In that regard, no one else would have been able to do it like he did. 10 stars in my book! Thanks Greg!! -Jackson & Heather

posted 11/04/2018 by Patrick O

Greg went above and beyond to help make our special day go as smoothly as possible. He was not only our DJ, but also acted as our day of coordinator. He was easy to work with, very professional, and always responded quickly whenever we had questions. We met in person with Greg several times before the wedding (once at a coffee shop and once at the venue) and he was more than willing to meet in person or hop on the phone whenever we needed him. Greg is very personable and was extremely prepared for the wedding day. By the time we got to the rehearsal, you could tell he had studied our timeline and knew every detail. My parents were impressed with how Greg would come around to cue people before their speech/introduction/etc. Greg was everywhere and yet not seen at the same time; something that we found impressive and that you can tell he strives for. He did a phenomenal job at keeping things going with the timeline while also slowing things down to make sure nothing felt rushed. As DJ, Greg did a great job reading the crowd and always kept the dance floor full and ensured everyone was having a great time. We had so much fun on our wedding day and part of it would not have been possible without Greg's excellent work. He has been in the industry a long time and his experience really shows and we would highly recommend him. Five stars, hands down!

posted 10/08/2017 by David H (updated 06/01/2018 )

I could not recommend anyone more highly than Greg after working with him for our wedding. He was completely engaged from start to finish, was an excellent communicator and worked to have a great understanding of our (and especially my now-wife's) vision for the day. He was flexible with weather, drove to the venue on Friday to be a part of rehearsal, and kept everything in order on the big day. Greg wasn't just a vendor -- He was an active organizer and partner who played a huge role in our big day. You will be in great hands, and we will suggest him to anyone who asks.

posted 03/22/2017 by Lindsay S (updated 09/06/2018 )

This man will go ABOVE & BEYOND your DJ expectations. I found Greg by searching through The Knot & reading everyone's reviews (probably the exact thing you are trying to figure out right now if you're reading this) Look no further! I decided to reach out based on the reviews I read and Greg was very prompt to respond. We started with a phone call & he emailed me out a packet of info about himself. Once we secured the date he gave us access to the most amazing/helpful/organized website I've ever seen pertaining to wedding music selection. Who honestly thinks about choosing a song to cut their cake to? To see everything laid out in front of you makes a daunting task look easy. For months we worked on our song selections, and about 4 months before our wedding Greg met us at our venue (4 hours away from his home) just to meet us and get a feel for the space. He obviously did not have to do this, but it was SO nice to meet him and know who we would be working with on the day of our wedding. But this wouldn't be the only time he did more than was asked of him. We had asked my little sister to marry us, who had no clue how to run a ceremony, so when we decided to have Greg play the music for that part of the wedding he offered to show up for the rehearsal & helped outline & suggest how to make everything flow. This took all of the stress off of us. On many occasions he offered to do anything he could to help me & was always available via email or phone call. I can not recommend him enough! I even had wedding guests offering to leave a review because he was just that accommodating. On the day of our wedding everything went more than smooth, in large part thanks to him. We can not thank Greg enough!!!

Greg McLeese is a fantastic wedding DJ!

Posted 10/30/2015 Thank You for an awesome reception. Everyone including my wife and I had an absolute blast at the reception. We loved how you kept people out there on the dance floor all night. There was never a gap in the entertainment which is one thing we hate at receptions. Thank you for making our day that much more special and we will be sure to recommend you to anyone looking for a DJ in the area. Wedding: 10/10/2015

A perfect night!(posted 7/28/2015)

After having some hiccups with my wedding planner, the DJ stepped in and filled his role as DJ but also as the wedding planner flawlessly. He directed both the ceremony and reception as well as keeping everyone engaged and entertained. He did a fantastic job and if you are looking for a DJ, he is amazing and so great to work with. I highly recommend Winston Salem Wedding DJ.

Greg McLeese can throw a party!

We can't say enough about his ability to read the crowd and keep the partying folks dancing. If you want to dance all night long -- Greg is your guy. When speaking to guests at the wedding many of them stated it was one of the best weddings and best parties they have ever attended. I can't thank Greg enough for making the wedding magical and helping me throw the party we had envisioned. Until the next time I need to dance all night long...... Wedding: 06/21/2014 Services Used: DJ Reviewed On: 07/14/2014